Skip to main content
district home page Calendar lunch menus schooltool twitter   
We are experiencing intermittent phone issues at the bus garage.  If 315-889-5036 does not work, please call
315-283-6226.  We apologize for this inconvenience.

National Junior Honor Society Inducts New Members

Students at Union Springs Middle School are the newest members of the Frontenac Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society.

The evening's Master of Ceremonies was Mike Wurster, principal at Union Springs Middle School. In his charge to the inductees, he stated "you are all leaders at this school your peers look to you." He went on to remind the inductees of their roles of leaders in their school and community. "What do you want your school and community to look like? You have an innate ability to lead. We're proud of you."

Following a candle-lighting ceremony, members of the 2019-2020 class of the Frontenac Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society participated in the Tapping Ceremony, which is the official induction into the NJHS. Members of the 2019-2020 induction class are Ebon Brown, Lilly Casler, Alexander Church, Isabel Gilmore, Ethan Harkness, Hailey Jackson, Morgan Jones, Tyler Lutkins, Collin Park, Luke Parker, Reilley Patterson, Gabrielle Scholz, Anne Wade, Danielle Waldron and Kyla Wejko.




union spring logo

Dr. Jarett S. Powers, Superintendent
239 Cayuga Street
Union Springs, New York 13160
Phone: 315 889-4101
Fax: 315 889-4108

Developed by CNYRIC